This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

<transcy>Guido Porro Barolo Vigna Rionda 2015 DOCG Wine</transcy>

Sale price

Regular price €92,00
(€122,67 / 1 l)
On sale
Delivery time 2-3 business days

Delivery time 2-3 working days

A top-class Barolo single-vineyard wine with high aging potential. Great elegance, complexity and balance

The very steep Vigna Rionda vineyard is one of the most renowned Serralunga D'Alba sites and is planted with old vines. The yield of these vines is relatively low, but the berries have it when they reach optimal maturity have very high quality. The Porro family of winegrowers has owned a small area of ​​vines on this vineyard for years and presses an excellent Barolo single-vineyard wine from the Nebbiolo grapes.

The grapes are usually picked by hand in October of each year. The grapes are carefully selected and then immediately fermented in temperature-controlled stainless steel tanks. The expansion then takes place in large oak barrels and lasts 30 months. Then the wine is stored in the bottle for another year before it is finally sold.

This Barolo Vigna Rionda 2015 by Guido Porro is a fantastic Barolo with complex fruity, berry and balsamic aromas. In the mouth, it shows power and density, but also an incredible freshness, elegance and velvetiness. The acid is pleasantly present and the tannin is wonderfully fine-grained and robust. The harmony, balance and liveliness of this Barolos is incredibly impressive.

The wine is ready to drink immediately, but if stored correctly, it can develop and retain its great potential over several decades. A perfect accompaniment to roasts, red meat, game and mature cheeses.

THE PRODUCER: GUIDO PORRO

Located on the main road that connects Serralunga with Monforte d'Alba, the Guido Porro winery stands for quality and tradition. The panoramic view only gives an idea of ​​the wonderful wines Guido and his family produce. He is a member of the fourth generation of this winemaking family. His winery covers 8 hectares where he produces a selection of single vineyard Barolo wines as well as Nebbiolo, Barbera and Dolcetto.

The Porro wines are known for their elegance and longevity (along with the power inspired by the Barolo -crying from the Serralunga d'Alba area).

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 20+ Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Flasche: 750 ml
  • Gaumen: große Harmonie, Elegance
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: komplexe Aromen
  • Passt zu: Wild, rotem Fleisch
  • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo
  • Trinktemperatur: 17-20°
  • Click here to be notified by email when Guido Porro Barolo Vigna Rionda 2015 DOCG Wine becomes available.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    No reviews

This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Im Angebot

Guido Porro Barolo Vigna Rionda 2015 DOCG

Sonderpreis

Normaler Preis €92,00
(€122,67 / 1 l)

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage

Ein Barolo Lagenwein der Extraklasse mit hohem Alterungspotenzial. Große Eleganz, Komplexität und Ausgewogenheit

Der sehr steile Weinberg Vigna Rionda zählt zu den renommiertesten Lagen Serralunga D'Albas und ist bepflanzt mit alten Rebstöcken. Der Ertrag dieser Rebstöcke ist relativ gering, aber dafür verfügen die Beeren wenn sie die optimale Reife erreicht haben über sehr hohe Qualität.  Die Porro Winzerfamilie besitzt seit Jahren eine kleine Rebfläche auf diesem Weinberg und keltert von den Nebbiolo Trauben einen hervorragenden Barolo Lagenwein.

Die Handlese der Trauben erfolgt normalerweise im Oktober eines jeden Jahres. Die Trauben werden sorgfältig selektiert und danach sofort im Temperatur kontrollierten Edelstahltank vergärt. Der Ausbau erfolgt dann im großen Eichenholzfass und dauert 30 Monate. Dann lagert der Wein auf der Flasche ein weiteres Jahr, bevor er schließlich in den Handel kommt.

Dieser Barolo Vigna Rionda 2015 von Guido Porro ist ein fantastischer Barolo mit komplexen fruchtigen, beerigen und balsamischen Aromen. Im Munnd zeigt er Kraft, Dichte, aber auch eine unglaubliche Frische, Eleganz und Samtigkeit. Die Säure ist angenehm präsent und das Tannin ist wunderbar feinkörnig und robust. Die Harmonie, Ausgewogenheit und Lebendigkeit dieses Barolos ist wahnsinnig beeindruckend.

Der Wein ist sofort trinkreif, aber richtig gelagert, kann er sein großes Potenzial über mehrere Jahrzehnte entfalten und behalten. Ein perfekter Begleiter zu Braten, rotem Fleisch, Wild und reifem Käse.

DER PRODUZENT: GUIDO PORRO

Gelegen an der Hauptstraße, die Serralunga mit Monforte d'Alba verbindet, steht das Weingut Guido Porro für Qualität und Tradition. Der Panoramablick lässt nur erahnen, welche wunderbaren Weine Guido und seine Familie produzieren. Er ist Mitglied der vierten Generation dieser Winzerfamilie. Sein Weingut umfasst 8 Hektar, auf denen er eine Auswahl von Barolo-Einzellagenweinen sowie Nebbiolo, Barbera und Dolcetto erzeugt.

Die Porro-Weine sind für ihre Eleganz und Langlebigkeit bekannt (zusammen mit der Kraft, die von den Barolo-Weinen aus der Zone Serralunga d'Alba ausgeht).

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 20+ Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Gaumen: große Harmonie, Elegance
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: komplexe Aromen
  • Passt zu: Wild, rotem Fleisch
  • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo
  • Trinktemperatur: 17-20°
  • Klicken Sie hier um per Email benachrichtigt zu werden, wenn Guido Porro Barolo Vigna Rionda 2015 DOCG verfügbar wird.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.