This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

<transcy>Alessandria Gianfranco Barbera D'Alba Vittoria 2019 DOC Wine</transcy>

Sale price

€27,00

Regular price €27,00
(€36,00 / 1 l)
On sale
Delivery time 2-3 business days

Delivery time 2-3 working days

The Barbera D'Alba, named after the daughter, belongs to the top group of wines produced in the Langhe.

The hand-picked and carefully selected grapes in October are lightly pressed and destemmed. Fermentation takes place in vertical fermentation tanks with a controlled temperature and a short maceration time. The aging of the wines then takes place in French barriques of different ages and lasts 18 months. After a short period of bottle storage, the Barolo is then sold.

Nose of black berries and cherries, nutty oak, some pepper, earthy and vegetal notes. Rather dark fruit on the palate, but also notes of wood and nutty aromas. Fine tannins and well-integrated acidity. Juicy finish with lots of power and earthy, vegetal tones as well as mineral and peppery components. Be sure to decant the wine.

Alessandria Gianfranco Barbera D'Alba Vittoria 2019 DOC is ready to drink immediately and for the next 8-9 years. Goes very well with risotto, roasts, grilled and red meat.

The producer:  Alessandria Gianfranco

Gianfranco Alessandria, with the support of his wife Bruna and daughter Vittoria, runs the winery today, continuing the family tradition started two generations ago.

After the death of his father in 1986, Gianfranco first attended the viticulture school in Alba and learned the winemaker's trade. He then began to manage the inherited business. He first produced grapes on about 4 hectares of intact vineyards, which he then sold to the cooperative for further processing. But right from the start, his ambition was to make authentic wines from his grapes. Step by step he began to modernize the winery in a targeted manner and to equip it with the necessary machines and equipment. At first he only produced small quantities of his own wines, but his was very well received and over the years production has steadily increased and today the winery produces around 50000 bottles a year.

The winery is located in Monforte d'Alba, one of the most famous municipalities in the Barolo area and represents Barolo wines of great character and structure with freshness, elegance and longevity. Today the company owns a total of 5.5 hectares and leases an additional 1 hectare of vineyards on the San Giovanni Cru, which also allows the winery to produce great Barolo single-vineyard wines.

The family's way of working is based on natural principles and respects the times and methods necessary to produce a sustainable product. The winery has been growing organic wine for years and only uses sulfur, verdigris or copper sulphate for the treatment. From the beginning, Gianfranco started with a drastic reduction in the number of grapes per hectare, favoring a better ripening of the grapes, making them healthier and more resistant to the climate. The vinification takes place with short maceration times in temperature-controlled vertical fermentation tanks and aging in small French barriques.

The family continues undeterred on its way and its development and with daughter Vittoria the next generation is already in the starting blocks.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 9 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Barrique
  • Flasche: 750 ml
  • Gaumen: komplex
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: beerige Noten
  • Passt zu: Braten
  • Rebsorte: Barbera
  • Trinktemperatur: 16-18°
  • Click here to be notified by email when Alessandria Gianfranco Barbera D'Alba Vittoria 2019 DOC Wine becomes available.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    No reviews

This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Gianfranco Alessandria Barbera D'Alba Vittoria 2019 DOC

Sonderpreis

€27,00

Normaler Preis €27,00
(€36,00 / 1 l)
Im Angebot
Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage

Der nach der Tochter benannte Barbera D'ALba gehört in die Spitzengruppe der In der Langhe produzierten Weine.

Die von Hand im Oktober gelesenen und sorgfältig ausgesuchten Trauben werden leicht gepresst und entrappt. In vertikalen Gärtanks mit kontrollierter Temperatur erfolgt mit kurzer Maischestandzeit die Fermentation. Die Reifung der Weine findet danach in französischen Barriques unterschiedlichen Alters statt und dauert 18 Monate. Nach kurzer Flaschenlagerung gelangt der Barolo dann in den Handel.

Duft nach schwarzen Beeren und Kirschen mit nussigen Holzaromen, etwas Pfeffer sowie erdigen und pflanzlichen Noten. Am Gaumen eher dunkle wirkende Frucht, aber auch Holznoten und nussige Aromen. Feinsaniges Tannin und gut eingebundene Säure. Saftiges Finish mit viel Kraft und erdigen, vegetabilen Tönen sowie mineralischen und pfeffrigen Komponenten. Den Wein unbedingt dekantieren.

Alessandria Gianfranco Barbera D'Alba Vittoria 2019 DOC ist sofort trinkreif und während der nächsten 8-9 Jahre. Passt sehr gut zu Risotto, Braten, Gegrilltem und rotem Fleisch. 

Der Produzent:  Alessandria Gianfranco

Gianfranco Alessandria führt mit der Unterstützung seiner Frau Bruna und seiner Tochter Vittoria die Weinkellerei heute und setzt damit die vor zwei Generationen begonnene Familien Tradition fort.

Nach dem Tod seines Vaters im Jahr 1986, besuchte Gianfranco zunächst die Weinbauschule in Alba und erlernte den Winzerberuf. Danach begann er den ererbten Betrieb zu bewirtschaften. Auf etwa 4 Hektar intakter Rebfläche produzierte er zunächst Trauben, die er dann an die Genossenschaft zur Weiterverarbeitung verkaufte. Aber seine Ambition war von Beginn an aus seinen Trauben authentische Weine zu keltern. Schritt für Schritt begann er die Kellerei  gezielt zu modernisieren und mit den notwendigen Maschinen und Geräten zu auszustatten. Zunächst produziert er nur geringe Mengen eigener Weine, aber sein kam sehr gut an und im Laufe der Jahre stieg die Produktion stetig und heute stellt das Weingut etwa 50000 Flaschen jährlich her.

Die Weinkellerei befindet sich in Monforte d'Alba, einer der bekanntesten Gemeinden im Barolo-Gebiet und steht für Barolo Weine von großem Charakter und Struktur mit Frische, Eleganz und Langlebigkeit. Heute besitzt das Unternehmen insgesamt 5,5 Hektar und pachtet zusätzlich1 Hektar Rebfläche auf dem San Giovanni Cru, das es dem Weingut auch ermöglicht große Barolo Lagenweine zu produzieren.

Die Arbeitsweise der Familie  basiert auf natürlichen Prinzipien und respektiert die Zeiten und Methoden, die notwendig sind, um ein nachhaltiges Produkt herzustellen. Seit Jahren schon betreibt das Weingut biologischen Weinbau und  verwendet für die Behandlung nur Schwefel, Grünspan oder Kupfersulfat. Von Anfang an begann Gianfranco mit einer drastischen Verringerung der Anzahl der Trauben pro Hektar, was eine bessere Reifung der Trauben begünstigt und sie gesünder und widerstandsfähiger gegen das Klima macht.  Die Weinbereitung erfolgt mit kurzen Maische Standzeiten in temperaturkontrollierten vertikalen Gärbehältern und der Reifung in kleinen französischen Barrique.

Die Familie setzt unbeirrt Ihren Weg und ihre Entwicklung fort und mit Tochter Vittoria steht schon die nächste Genreration in den Startlöchern. 

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 9 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Barrique
  • Flasche: 750 ml
  • Gaumen: komplex
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: beerige Noten
  • Passt zu: Braten
  • Rebsorte: Barbera
  • Trinktemperatur: 16-18°
  • Klicken Sie hier um per Email benachrichtigt zu werden, wenn Gianfranco Alessandria Barbera D'Alba Vittoria 2019 DOC verfügbar wird.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

    No reviews