This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

On sale

Piero Busso 2018 Barbera D'Alba San Stefanetto DOC

Sale price

Regular price €23,00
(€30,67 / 1 l)

Delivery time 2-3 working days

A high-quality Barbera D'Alba with fruity and berry notes, density, balance and a lingering finish.

Ruby red color with violet reflections, rich fruit, density with good structure, harmony and lasting aftertaste characterize this Barbera. Carefully handpicked, from old vines and on a 300 meter high vineyard in the southwest Located outside the municipality of Neive, the grapes are destemmed and pressed immediately after harvest.

The temperature-controlled fermentation takes place in stainless steel tanks, the aging in large oak barrels and lasts 12 months. The wine is stored in the bottle for another year before it is sold. The Barbera is ready to drink immediately and for the next 10+ years. This Barbera goes very well with poultry, lamb and risotto. The winery operates organic viticulture.

THE PRODUCER: PIERO BUSSO

The Societá Agricola Piero Busso was founded by Piero Busso Senior in 1953. The family, Piero, his wife Lucia, his daughter Emmanuela and his son Pierguido, take care of all areas of wine production, from marketing to sales. The winery is surrounded by steep vineyards and is beautifully located just outside the municipality of Neive. The family produces around 45,000 bottles of wine annually on an area of ​​10 hectares.

All Busso vineyards are located in the Barbaresco wine growing area and are among the best crus in the region. The crus are Albesani, Gallina and San Stunet. The family presses three different Barbaresco single-site wines of the highest quality from the Nebbiolo grapes. Barbera, Dolcetto and Nebbiolo wines, as well as a white wine Cuvèe complete the offer.

The family motto that the wine must reflect the terroir can be felt at every turn. The work in the vineyard and in the wine cellar follows this guide and the wines reflect this.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 10 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Gaumen: vollmundig
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: beerige Noten
  • Passt zu: Risotto, Kalbfleisch
  • Rebsorte: Barbera
  • Trinktemperatur: 16-18°
  • Click here to be notified by email when Piero Busso 2018 Barbera D'Alba San Stefanetto DOC becomes available.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Im Angebot

Piero Busso 2018 Barbera D'Alba San Stefanetto DOC

Sonderpreis

Normaler Preis €23,00
(€30,67 / 1 l)

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage

Ein hochwertiger Barbera D'Alba mit fruchtigen und beerigen Noten, Dichte, Ausgewogenheit und anhaltendem Finale.

Rubinrote Farbe mit violetten Reflexen, satte Frucht, Dichte mit guter Struktur, Harmonie und anhaltendem Nachhall zeichnen diesen Barbera aus. Sorgfältig von Hand gelesen, von alten Reben stammend und auf einem 300 Meter hohen Weinberg in südwestlicher Lage außerhalb der Gemeinde Neive gelegen, werden die Trauben sofort nach der Lese entrappt und gepresst.

Die Temperatur kontrollierte Gärung erfolgt im Edelstahltank, der Ausbau im großen Eichenholzfass und dauert 12 Monate. Vor dem Verkauf lagert der Wein ein weiteres Jahr auf der Flasche. Der Barbera ist sofort trinkreif und während der nächsten 10+Jahre. Dieser Barbera passt sehr gut zu Geflügle, Lamm und Risotto.Das Weingut betreibt biologischen Weinbau.

DER PRODUZENT: PIERO BUSSO 

Die Societá Agricola Piero Busso wurde von Piero Busso Senior anno 1953 gegründet. Die Familie, Piero, seine Frau Lucia, seine Tochter Emmanuela und sein Sohn Pierguido, kümmern sich alle Bereiche der Weinproduktion, des Marketings hin bis zum Verkauf. Das Weingut ist umgeben von steilen Weinbergen und liegt wunderschön etwas außerhalb der Gemeinde Neive. Die Familie produziert auf einer Fläche von 10 Hektar ungefähr 45'000 Flaschen Wein jährlich. 

 Alle Busso Weinberge befinden sich im Barbaresco Wein Anbaugebiet und zählen zu den besten Crus in der Region. Bei den Crus handelt es sich um Albesani, Gallina und San Stunet. Aus den Nebbiolo Trauben keltert die Familie drei verschiedene Barbaresco Lagenweine der höchsten Qualität. Barbera, Dolcetto und Nebbiolo Weine, sowie ein Weisswein Cuvèe runden das Angebot ab.     

 Das Familienmotto, dass der Wein das Terroir reflektieren muss, ist auf Schritt und Tritt spürbar.  Die Arbeit im Weinberg und im Weinkeller folgt diesem Leitfaden und die Weine spiegeln dies wider. 

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 10 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Gaumen: vollmundig
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: beerige Noten
  • Passt zu: Risotto, Kalbfleisch
  • Rebsorte: Barbera
  • Trinktemperatur: 16-18°
  • Klicken Sie hier um per Email benachrichtigt zu werden, wenn Piero Busso 2018 Barbera D'Alba San Stefanetto DOC verfügbar wird.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.