This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

<transcy>Guido Porro Barolo Gianetto 2016 DOCG Wine</transcy>

Sale price

€34,00

Regular price €34,00
(€45,33 / 1 l)
On sale
Delivery time 2-3 business days

Delivery time 2-3 working days

"Is fresh, animating and with depth, full, juicy, powerful, close-knit, compact and with enormous density. Salty, crackling, long, youthful, wonderful". (Weinwisser) Ready to drink: Now-2045

The Gianetto vineyard is located in a south-western position at an altitude of almost 250m, just outside the municipality of Serralunga D'Alba. The harvest is done by hand with immediate destemming and soft pressing of the grapes in the winery.

The temperature-controlled fermentation takes place in stainless steel tanks, followed by aging in large Slovenian oak barrels for 24 months. After all, the wine is stored in the bottle for almost a year before it is sold. The Barolo is ready to drink immediately and for the next 20 years. 

This classic Guido Porro Barolo Gianetto 2016 DOCG has a garnet red colour, fruity, berry aromas, a rounded tannin structure, density, juiciness, length, lots of power, but also shows a beautiful elegance.

The winery does not use any herbicides, fungicides or pesticides in the vineyard and does not use any additives in the wine preparation. The Barolo goes very well with game, roast beef with a hearty sauce and mature hard cheese.

THE PRODUCER: GUIDO PORRO

Guido Porro's winery is located right at the entrance of the Barolo municipality of Serralunga d'Alba. The panorama that the viewer sees from the winery is extremely impressive. Endless, lush vineyards that stretch through the hilly landscape and almost close enough to touch, but in the background, the mighty and majestic mountains of the Alps.

Guido, a humble man, is the fourth generation to run the winery with the support of his wife Giovanna and his father. On 8 hectares of vineyards, he mainly produces Barolo wines. In addition to the powerful character of the Barolo wines, which is so typical for this region, Porros wines are also characterized by a high degree of elegance and longevity. All of his Barolo wines, Lazzairasco, Gianetto and S.Catarina come from individual vineyards. Besides Barolo, Guido also produces Barbera and Nebbiolo wines.

This classic Barolo single-vineyard wine has a garnet-red colour, fruity, berry aromas, a rounded tannin structure and a pleasantly full taste with a long finish. The Gianetto vineyard is located in the south-west at an altitude of almost 250m, just outside of the Municipality of Serralunga D'Alba. The harvest is done by hand with immediate destemming and soft pressing of the grapes in the winery.

The temperature-controlled fermentation takes place in stainless steel tanks, followed by aging in large Slovenian oak barrels for 24 months. After all, the wine is stored in the bottle for almost a year before it is sold. The Barolo is ready to drink immediately and for the next 15 years. The winery does not use any herbicides, fungicides or pesticides in the vineyard and does not use any additives in the winemaking process. The Barolo goes very well with game, roast beef with a hearty sauce and mature hard cheese.

THE PRODUCER: GUIDO PORRO

Guido Porro's winery is located in the village of Serralunga d'Alba, on the ridge road that leads from Alba to Monforte d'Alba. The road, which is one of the most beautiful in the Langhe, passes through villages and vineyards and offers breathtaking views. This is one of the most fertile wine-growing regions in the world.

Guido Porro has lived all his life in Serralunga. He is a fourth generation winemaker whose 8 hectares are spread over four different Barolo crus - Vigna Rionda, Lazzairasco, Gianetto and Santa Caterina. In addition to the exceptional Barolo wines, Gudio also produces Nebbiolo, Barbera and Dolcetto.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 10+ Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Flasche: 750 ml
  • Gaumen: struktuiert
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: florale, fruchtige Aromen
  • Passt zu: Wild, rotem Fleisch
  • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo
  • Trinktemperatur: 17-20°
  • Click here to be notified by email when Guido Porro Barolo Gianetto 2016 DOCG Wine becomes available.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    No reviews

This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Im Angebot

Guido Porro Barolo Gianetto 2016 DOCG

Sonderpreis

€34,00

Normaler Preis €34,00
(€45,33 / 1 l)

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage

"Ist frisch, animierend und mit Tiefgang, satt, saftig, kraftvoll, engmaschig, kompakt und mit enormer Dichte. Salzig, knisternd,lang, jugendlich, wunderbar". (Weinwisser) Trinkreife: Jetzt-2045

Der Gianetto Weinberg liegt in südwestliche Lage auf einer Höhe von knapp 250m, etwas außerhalb der Gemeinde Serralunga D'Alba. Die Lese erfolgt von Hand mit sofortiger Entrappung und sanfter Pressung der Trauben im Weinkeller. 

Die Temperatur kontrollierte Gärung findet im Edelstahltank statt, danach erfolgt der Ausbau 24 Monate lang im großen slowenischen Eichenholzfass. Schließlich lagert der Wein noch ein knappes Jahr auf der Flasche, bevor er in den Verkauf gelangt. Der Barolo ist sofort und während der nächsten 20 Jahre trinkreif.  

Dieser klassische Guido Porro Barolo Gianetto 2016 DOCG hat eine granatrote Farbe, fruchtige, beerige Aromen, abgerundetes Tanningerüst, Dichte, Saftigkeit, Länge, viel Kraft, aber zeigt auch eine wunderschöne Eleganz.

Das Weingut verwendet keine Herbizide, Fungizide oder Pestizide im Weinberg und verzichtet auf jegliche Zusätze bei der Weinzubereitung. Der Barolo passt sehr gut zu Wild, Rinderbraten mit herzhafter Sauce und gereiftem Hartkäse.

DER PRODUZENT: GUIDO PORRO

Guido Porros Weingut liegt direkt am Eingang der Barolo Gemeinde Serralunga d'Alba. Das Panorama, das sich von dem Weingut aus dem Betrachter bietet, ist äußerst beeindruckend. Endlose, üppige Weinberge, die sich durch die hügelige Landschaft ziehen und fast zum Greifen nah, aber doch im Hintergrund, die so mächtigen und majestätischen Berge der Alpen.  

Guido, ein bescheidener Mann, führt das Weingut mit der Unterstützung seiner Frau Giovanna und seines Vaters bereits in vierter Generation. Auf 8 Hektar Rebfläche stellt er hauptsächlich Barolo Weine her. Neben dem für diese Gegend so typischen kraftvollen Charakter der Barolo Weine, zeichnen sich Porros Weine auch durch ein hohes Maß an Eleganz und Langlebigkeit aus. Alle seine Barolo Weine, Lazzairasco, Gianetto und S.Catarina stammen aus Einzellagen. Neben Barolo produziert Guido auch Barbera und Nebbiolo Weine. 

Dieser klassische Barolo Lagenwein hat eine granatrote Farbe, fruchtige, beerige Aromen, abgerundetes Tanningerüst und einen angenehm vollen Geschmack mit langem Nachhall. Der Gianetto Weinberg liegt in südwestliche Lage auf einer Höhe von knapp 250m, etwas außerhalb der Gemeinde Serralunga D'Alba. Die Lese erfolgt von Hand mit sofortiger Entrappung und sanfter Pressung der Trauben im Weinkeller.

Die Temperatur kontrollierte Gärung findet im Edelstahltank statt, danach erfolgt der Ausbau 24 Monate lang im großen slowenischen Eichenholzfass. Schließlich lagert der Wein noch ein knappes Jahr auf der Flasche, bevor er in den Verkauf gelangt. Der Barolo ist sofort und während der nächsten 15 Jahre trinkreif.  Das Weingut verwendet keine Herbizide, Fungizide oder Pestizide im Weinberg und verzichtet auf jegliche Zusätze bei der Weinzubereitung. Der Barolo passt sehr gut zu Wild, Rinderbraten mit herzhafter Sauce und gereiftem Hartkäse.

DER PRODUZENT: GUIDO PORRO

Das Weingut von Guido Porro befindet sich im Dorf Serralunga d'Alba, an der Kammstraße, die von Alba nach Monforte d'Alba führt. Die Straße, die zu den schönsten der Langhe gehört, führt durch Dörfer und Weinberge und bietet atemberaubende Ausblicke. Dies ist eines der fruchtbarsten Weinanbaugebiete der Welt.

Guido Porro hat sein ganzes Leben in Serralunga verbracht. Er ist ein Winzer in vierter Generation, dessen 8 Hektar sich über vier verschiedene Barolo-Crus erstrecken - Vigna Rionda, Lazzairasco, Gianetto und Santa Caterina. Neben den außergewöhnlichen Barolo-Weinen stellt Gudio auch Nebbiolo, Barbera und Dolcetto her.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 10+ Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Gaumen: struktuiert
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: florale, fruchtige Aromen
  • Passt zu: Wild, rotem Fleisch
  • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo
  • Trinktemperatur: 17-20°
  • Klicken Sie hier um per Email benachrichtigt zu werden, wenn Guido Porro Barolo Gianetto 2016 DOCG verfügbar wird.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.