This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

On sale

Claudio Alario 2019 Nebbiolo d'Alba Cascinotto DOC

Sale price

Regular price €20,00
(€26,67 / 1 l)

Delivery time 2-3 working days

A high quality Nebbiolo with a lot of structure, harmony and fine tannin.

Diano D'Alba is actually known for his excellent and authentic Dolcetto wines. But a small area of ​​this community lies within the Barolo Zone and of course the Nebbiolo grape is also cultivated there. The Alario family's Nebbiolo vineyard has a south-eastern orientation and Claudio Alario has been producing a first-class Nebbiolo wine for years.

As a rule, the Nebbiolo grapes are carefully picked by hand in September of each year. The berries are then destemmed in the cantina and fermentation takes place using pure yeast in a temperature-controlled stainless steel tank. After fermentation, the wine is placed in used barrique barrels for 20-24 months to mature. After all, the wine remains in the bottle for some time before it goes on sale.

This Nebbiolo is characterized by its intense berry aromas, its fine-grained tannin structure, which offers plenty of substance for a long life. The wine has an inner density, is multilayered with harmony, structure and with a close-knit finish. Ideal with risotto, lamb, poultry and mature cheese.

THE PRODUCER: ALARIO CLAUDIO

The Langhe provides the spectacular backdrop for the 120 year history of the Alario family business. Claudio Alario and his family live in the municipality of Diano d'Alba. They have devoted themselves to viticulture with great passion and add further chapters to the long family history.

In 1988 Claudio, coming straight from the agricultural school, took over his father's business. However, at this point Claudio had already had many years of practical experience behind him. From a very young age, he worked every free minute with his father and grandfather in the vineyard. Working with his grandfather in the vineyard had a particularly strong impact on him.

Today Claudio produces around 40,000 bottles of wine annually on 10 hectares. In addition to the Dolcetto wines, Claudio has also made a name for himself as a Barolo producer. Years ago, he bought additional vineyards in the municipalities of Verduno and Serralunga D'Alba. He presses two excellent Barolo single-site wines from the Nebbiolo grapes. With his son Mattia, who has been working in the company for a few years, the next generation of Alario is ready. The Alario family operates integrated viticulture.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 10 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Gaumen: markant
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: beerige Noten
  • Passt zu: Risotto, Kalbfleisch
  • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo
  • Trinktemperatur: 16-18°
  • Click here to be notified by email when Claudio Alario 2019 Nebbiolo d'Alba Cascinotto DOC becomes available.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Im Angebot

Claudio Alario 2019 Nebbiolo d'Alba Cascinotto DOC

Sonderpreis

Normaler Preis €20,00
(€26,67 / 1 l)

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage

Ein hochwertiger Nebbiolo mit viel Struktur, Harmonie und feinem Tannin.

Diano D'Alba ist eigentlich bekannt für seine hervorragenden und  authentischen Dolcetto Weine. Aber ein kleiner Bereich dieser Gemeinde liegt innerhalb der Barolo Zone und dort wird natürlich die Nebbiolo Traube auch kultiviert. Der Nebbiolo Weinberg der Familie Alario hat eine südöstliche Ausrichtung und seit Jahren schon produziert Claudio Alario einen erstklassigen Nebbiolo Wein. 

In der Regel werden die Nebbiolo Trauben im September eines jeden Jahres sorgfältig von Hand gelesen. In der Cantina dann erfolgt die Entrappung der Beeren und die Fermentation findet mittels Reinzuchthefe im Temperatur kontrolliertem Edelstahltank statt. Nach der Fermentation wird der Wein zur Reifung für 20-24 Monate in gebrauchte Barrique Fässer gefüllt. Schließlich lagert der Wein noch einige Zeit auf der Flasche bevor er in den Verkauf kommt.

Dieser Nebbiolo zeichnet sich durch seine intensiven beerigen Aromen, sein feinkörniges Tanningerüst, welches reichlich Substanz für ein langes Leben bietet, aus. Der Wein hat eine innere Dichte, zeigt sich vielschichtig mit Harmonie, Struktur und mit einem engmaschigen Finish. Ideal zu Risotto, Lamm, Geflügel und reifem Käse.

DER PRODUZENT: ALARIO CLAUDIO

Die Langhe gibt die spektakuläre Kulisse für die 120 jährige Geschichte des Familienbetriebes Alario. Claudio Alario und seine Familie sind in der Gemeinde Diano d'Alba zu Hause. Sie haben sich mit großer Leidenschaft dem Weinbau verschrieben, und fügen der langen Familien Geschichte weitere Kapitel hinzu. 

Im Jahr 1988 übernahm Claudio, direkt aus der Landwirtschaftsschule kommend, den Betrieb seines Vaters. Jedoch hatte Claudio bereits zu diesem Zeitpunkt viele Jahre der praktischen Erfahrung hinter sich gebracht. Schon in sehr jungem Alter, hat er jede freie Minute mit seinem Vater und Großvater im Weinberg gearbeitet. Vor allem die Arbeit mit seinem Großvater im Weinberg hat ihn sehr geprägt. 

Heute produziert Claudio auf 10 Hektar ungefähr 40'000 Flaschen Wein jährlich. Neben den Dolcetto Weinen, hat Claudio sich auch einen Namen als Barolo Produzent gemacht. Vor Jahren schon, hat er zusätzliche Weinberge in den Gemeinden Verduno und Serralunga D'Alba gekauft. Aus den Nebbiolo Trauben keltert er zwei hervorragende Barolo Lagenweine. Mit seinem Sohn Mattia, der seit ein paar Jahren im Betrieb arbeitet, steht auch schon die nächste Alario Generation bereit. Die Familie Alario betreibt Integrierten Weinbau. 

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 10 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Gaumen: markant
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: beerige Noten
  • Passt zu: Risotto, Kalbfleisch
  • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo
  • Trinktemperatur: 16-18°
  • Klicken Sie hier um per Email benachrichtigt zu werden, wenn Claudio Alario 2019 Nebbiolo d'Alba Cascinotto DOC verfügbar wird.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.