This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

On sale

Chionetti Quinto 2020 Organic Dogliani DOCG Briccolero

Sale price

Regular price €13,00
(€17,33 / 1 l)

Delivery time 2-3 working days

The Briccolero Dolcetto vineyards are located southeast of the larger San Luigi vineyard at almost 400m above sea level. A good forty years ago, this vineyard was planted with Dolcetto vines. Since then, the Chionetti family has been producing this high-quality Dolcetto.

During September, the grapes are usually picked by hand. After destemming, the must is fermented in an open wooden vat. The mash is then matured in a cement tank and, depending on the vintage, for a shorter period in a large oak wood tank. Before the Briccolero goes on sale, it is stored on the bottle for a few more months.

This Dolcetto has a variety of flavors. Both fruity, but also balsamic and spicy aromas dominate the spectrum . On the palate it appears structured, dense and warm. The tannin is fine-grained and the finish is persistent. A wonderful Dolcetto!

Briccolero goes best with pasta, rice, risotto and poultry. It is very mature to drink now and for the next seven years.

The producer Chionetto Quinto

The history of the Chionetti family has been linked to viticulture since the 19th century.
In 1912 Giuseppe Chionetti bought a company in the vineyards of San Luigi in the municipality of Dogliani. From then on, the Chionetti family sold their Dolcetto wine to the largest traders in the region.

Little by little, the family began selling bottled wines, and the Chionetti name was formally established. But it is thanks to Quinto, the grandson of the founder Giuseppe, that the marketing of the bottles with the name of the family really increased.

Andrea, the son of Quinto, decided to explore the potential of the vineyards and so they started producing three Dolcetti Crus: Sorì Briccolero, San Luigi, Vigna la Costa.

During those years it expanded the company significantly. The Chionetti wines became synonymous with Dolcetto wines from Dogliani, and the family began exporting abroad and to the United States. During his lifetime, Quinto received a recognized high reputation in the entire wine world and this continued after his death.

In 1988, at the moment of greatest growth, Andrea and his daughter Elena died in a car accident. However, Quinto continued the work he had handed over to his son years earlier and led the company into the new millennium with great determination. Quinto received a recognized high reputation in the entire wine world during his lifetime and this has continued after his death.

In 2013, Quinto finally handed over the reins to his grandson Nicola, who decided to continue the tradition of producing Dogliani and to resume the winemaking of Cru La Costa, which his father Andrea already wanted.

Since In 2015 the Chionetti family acquired 3 vineyards in the Barolo area. The grapes are vinified separately, and now Chionetti produces three different Barolo Cru wines.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 13,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 7 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Zementtank
  • Gaumen: struktuiert
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: fruchtige Noten
  • Passt zu: Geflügel
  • Rebsorte: Dolcetto
  • Trinktemperatur: 16°
  • Click here to be notified by email when Chionetti Quinto 2020 Organic Dogliani DOCG Briccolero becomes available.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Im Angebot

Chionetti Dolcetto Dogliani DOCG Briccolero 2020

Sonderpreis

Normaler Preis €13,00
(€17,33 / 1 l)

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage

Die Rebfläche des Chionetti Dolcetto Dogliani DOCG Briccolero 2020 liegt südöstlich innerhalb des größeren San Luigi Weinbergs auf fast 400m Höhe über dem Meeresspiegel. Vor gut vierzig Jahren wurde diese Rebfläche mit Dolcetto Rebstöcken bepflanzt. Seitdem produziert die Chionetti Familie diesen hochwertigen Dolcetto.

Während des Septembers findet normalerweise die Handlese der Trauben statt. Nach der Entrappung kommt der Most in einen offenen Holzbottich zur Vergärung. Zur Reifung wird die Maische danach in einem Zementtank und je nach Jahrgang auch für einen kürzeren Zeitraum in einem großen Eichenholztank ausgebaut. Bevor der Briccolero dann in den Handel gelangt, wird er noch für einige Monate auf der Flasche gelagert.

Dieser Dolcetto hat vielfältige Aromen. Sowohl fruchtige, aber auch balsamische und würzige Aromen dominieren das Spektrum. Am Gaumen wirkt er strukturiert, dicht und warm. Das Tannin ist feinkörnig und der Nachhall ist anhaltend. Ein wunderschöner Dolcetto!

Am besten passt Briccolero zu Pasta, Reis, Risotto und Geflügel. Er hat jetzt eine sehr gute Trinkreife und während der nächsten sieben Jahre. 

Produzent:  Chionetti

Chionetti ist ein Weingut mit Sitz im San Luigi Tal der kleinen Stadt Dogliani, direkt außerhalb der Langhe Region des Piemont, Italien.

Im Jahr 1912 kaufte Giuseppe Chionetti Weinberge und einen Bauernhof im San-Luigi-Tal von Dogliani. Er begann mit der Produktion von Weinen, und schon bald erlangte die Familie einen guten Ruf als Weinproduzent in der Region.

Giuseppes Sohn Quinto übernahm die Weinkellerei und steigerte die Produktion. Schon bald begann die Kellerei mit dem Export von Weinen in andere Länder. Quinto erwarb sich einen Ruf als hervorragender Weinproduzent. Chionetti wurde zum Synonym für die Dolcetto-Weine aus Dogliani.

Traurigerweise starb Quintos Sohn Andrea, der das Weingut übernommen hatte, bei einem Autounfall. Quinto führte das Weingut weiter und übergab es im Jahr 2013 an seinen Enkel Nicola.

Unter der Leitung von Nicola wuchs das Weingut sowohl in seiner Größe als auch in seiner Produktpalette. Im Jahr 2015 erwarb die Familie Parzellen auf drei Crus im Anbaugebiet des Barolo und produziert nun neben Barolo und Nebbiolo auch ihren berühmten Dolcetto.

Das Weingut praktiziert biologischen Weinbau.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 13,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 7 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Zementtank
  • Gaumen: struktuiert
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: fruchtige Noten
  • Passt zu: Geflügel
  • Rebsorte: Dolcetto
  • Trinktemperatur: 16°
  • Klicken Sie hier um per Email benachrichtigt zu werden, wenn Chionetti Dolcetto Dogliani DOCG Briccolero 2020 verfügbar wird.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.