This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

On sale

Claudio Alario 2019 Barbera D'Alba Valletta DOC

Sale price

Regular price €19,00
(€25,33 / 1 l)

Delivery time 2-3 working days

The grapes for this high-quality Barbera come from the Valetta vineyard in the southeast, which is in the immediate vicinity of the Alario winery. The vines have reached an average age of 65 years and produce berries of the highest quality. The grape harvest usually takes place in early October. The grapes are picked by hand and carefully selected for processing.

The fermentation takes place in the red fermenter and lasts a maximum of 48 hours. Then the aging takes place in different French barrique barrels. After 20 months, the ripening process is complete and the Barbera is finally on the market after a short bottle storage.

This high-quality Barbera shows a lot of elegance, power and sustainability. In the nose, aromas of blackberries and plums dominate with slightly peppery notes. On the palate you can feel the density and good structure with fine-grained tannins and perfectly integrated acidity. The finish is persistent with mineral and earthy tones. The wine goes very well with pasta, risotto and grilled food. This Barbera has reached a good drinking maturity and will keep this level for another 8 years.

The producer: Alario Claudio

The Langhe provides the spectacular backdrop for the 120 year history of the Alario family business. Claudio Alario and his family live in the municipality of Diano d'Alba. They have devoted themselves to viticulture with great passion and add further chapters to the long family history.

In 1988 Claudio, coming straight from the agricultural school, took over his father's business. However, at this point Claudio had already had many years of practical experience behind him. From a very young age, he worked every free minute with his father and grandfather in the vineyard. Working with his grandfather in the vineyard had a particularly strong impact on him.

Today Claudio produces around 40,000 bottles of wine annually on 10 hectares. In addition to the Dolcetto wines, Claudio has also made a name for himself as a Barolo producer. Years ago, he bought additional vineyards in the municipalities of Verduno and Serralunga D'Alba. He presses two excellent Barolo single-site wines from the Nebbiolo grapes. With his son Mattia, who has been working in the company for a few years, the next generation of Alario is ready. The Alario family operates integrated viticulture.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 10+ Jahre
  • Ausbau: Eichenholzfass
  • Ausbau: Barrique
  • Gaumen: charaktervoll
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: beerige Noten
  • Passt zu: Risotto, Kalbfleisch
  • Rebsorte: Barbera
  • Trinktemperatur: 17-20°
  • Click here to be notified by email when Claudio Alario 2019 Barbera D'Alba Valletta DOC becomes available.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Im Angebot

Claudio Alario 2019 Barbera D'Alba Valletta DOC

Sonderpreis

Normaler Preis €19,00
(€25,33 / 1 l)

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage

Die Trauben für diesen hochwertigen Barbera stammen von dem südöstlich gelegenen Weinberg Valetta, der sich in unmittelbarer Nähe des Weinguts Alario befindet. Die Rebstöcke haben ein Durchschnittsalter von 65 Jahren erreicht und produzieren Beeren von höchster Qualität. Die Weinlese findet normalerweise Anfang Oktober statt. Die Trauben werden von Hand gelesen und sorgfältig selektiert für die Verarbeitung.

Die Gärung findet im Rotofermentator statt und dauert maximal 48 Stunden. Danach erfolgt der Ausbau in unterschiedlichen französischen Barrique Fässern. Nach 20 Monaten ist der Reifeprozess  dann abgeschlossen und der Barbera kommt nach kurzer Flaschenlagerung schließlich in den Handel.

Dieser hochwertige Barbera zeigt viel Eleganz, Power und Nachhaltigkeit. In der Nase domimieren Düfte von Brombeer und Pflaumen unterlegt mit leicht pfeffrigen Noten. Am Gaumen spürt man die Dichte und gute Struktur mit feinkörnigem Tannin und hervorragend eingebundener Säure. Der Nachhall ist anhaltend mit mineralischen und erdigenTönen. Der Wein passt sehr gut zu Pasta, Risotto und Gegrilltem. Dieser Barbera hat ein gute Trinkreife erreicht und wird dieses Niveau noch weiter 8 Jahre halten.

Der Produzent: Alario Claudio

Die Langhe gibt die spektakuläre Kulisse für die 120 jährige Geschichte des Familienbetriebes Alario. Claudio Alario und seine Familie sind in der Gemeinde Diano d'Alba zu Hause. Sie haben sich mit großer Leidenschaft dem Weinbau verschrieben, und fügen der langen Familien Geschichte weitere Kapitel hinzu. 

 Im Jahr 1988 übernahm Claudio, direkt aus der Landwirtschaftsschule kommend, den Betrieb seines Vaters. Jedoch hatte Claudio bereits zu diesem Zeitpunkt viele Jahre der praktischen Erfahrung hinter sich gebracht. Schon in sehr jungem Alter, hat er jede freie Minute mit seinem Vater und Großvater im Weinberg gearbeitet. Vor allem die Arbeit mit seinem Großvater im Weinberg hat ihn sehr geprägt. 

 Heute produziert Claudio auf 10 Hektar ungefähr 40'000 Flaschen Wein jährlich. Neben den Dolcetto Weinen, hat Claudio sich auch einen Namen als Barolo Produzent gemacht. Vor Jahren schon, hat er zusätzliche Weinberge in den Gemeinden Verduno und Serralunga D'Alba gekauft. Aus den Nebbiolo Trauben keltert er zwei hervorragende Barolo Lagenweine. Mit seinem Sohn Mattia, der seit ein paar Jahren im Betrieb arbeitet, steht auch schon die nächste Alario Generation bereit. Die Familie Alario betreibt Integrierten Weinbau.

  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 10+ Jahre
  • Ausbau: Eichenholzfass
  • Ausbau: Barrique
  • Gaumen: charaktervoll
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: beerige Noten
  • Passt zu: Risotto, Kalbfleisch
  • Rebsorte: Barbera
  • Trinktemperatur: 17-20°
  • Klicken Sie hier um per Email benachrichtigt zu werden, wenn Claudio Alario 2019 Barbera D'Alba Valletta DOC verfügbar wird.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

    Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.